Selected Poems


The Hill (1910)

The Fish (Munich, March 1911)

Dining-Room Tea (August 1911)

The Old Vicarage, Grantchester (Berlin, May 1912)

The Great Lover (Mataiea, 1914)

Tiare Tahiti (Papeete, 1914)

August 1914 Sonnet IV: The Dead (1914)

August 1914 Sonnet V: The Soldier (1914)

Fragment (April 1915)

The text and punctuation of the Poems is from:
The Collected Poems of Rupert Brooke: With a Memoir.
London: Sidgwick & Jackson, Second Edition, November 1928.